Write about your first name: Are you named after someone or something? Are there any stories or associations attached to it? If you had the choice, would you rename yourself?

The day which I grown up, at the maturity level I hate my name. (My name is Sathish) Didn’t get my name after anyone and no stories associated as well.

I do want to change my name with a letter “R”. So I’d like to change my name as “Rajni”. Just like it and its with “R”…

When I told to my parents they were unhappy to hear this. they are not ready to change my name. That has been move as big issue I scolded everyone. Then my mother told me a story behind my name, my name is the logo of future. The name which represents the power of succeed and honest. My grandpa was the man who honest and succeed of his whole life he made his way. he is innocent to poor he helped them. Everyone salute him and Pride him. That name has to replaced to me.

After I knew all this, I used to wonder why they gave me a short and uncommon name. But now that there is a story behind it, I feel good about it.

If I could rename myself, I wouldn’t take it. I mean, after hearing the story, I realized how much thought they put into it and it’s exciting for any parent. I myself think of that even when I personally don’t want to have one. Now I’ll embrace this name all the way. 🙂

9-not-need-happy

In response to the Daily Prompt Say Your Name

Leave a Reply

